Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Tucker University is a series of technique classes for the Studio 180 Design Tools and Techniques. Tucker University is a new and exciting opportunity to help you, the quilter (novice and experienced) to build your skills and accuracy. Each class covers a different Studio 180 Design tool along with ways to expand the use of the tool.  You, as a student, will make 4" finished units so that you can combine and create new blocks.
The creativity is contagious!

Tucker Tools


Tucker University Class dates:

Saturday August 24, 2019             Tucker Trimmer I & Shaded Four Patch (sheet)

*****2ND CLASS - ADDED******
Saturday September 14, 2019     Tucker Trimmer I & Shaded Four Patch (sheet)

Saturday September 28, 2019       V-Block & Sidekick & High/Low Sheets

Saturday October 26, 2019            Wing Clipper I

Saturday November 30, 2019        Squared Square

Saturday December 28, 2019        Corner Beam

Saturday January 25, 2020            Rapid Fire Lemoyne Star

Saturday February 29, 2020          Corner Pop

Saturday March 28, 2020              Split Rects

Saturday April 25, 2020                 Diamond Rects

Saturday May 30, 2020                  Large Square Squared

Saturday June 27, 2020                 Rapid Fire Lemoyne Star – Advanced I: Strip Pieces, Liberty &                                                            Banded Lemoyne Star

Saturday July 25, 2020                   Rapid Fire Lemoyne Star – Advanced II: Fussy Cut, Lemoyne                                                               as Triangles and Blazing Lemoyne Star

Saturday August 29, 2020              Migrating Geese



Class Fees

Individual classes               $30
Any 3 classes                     $80 ($10 savings)
Any 6 classes                     $160 ($20 savings)
Any 9 classes                     $240 ($30 savings)
All 13 classes                     $340 ($50 savings)
              All discounts must be applied from a one time purchase, no retro discounts given.  Discounts will be given in the form of gift cards day of class.


Rental of Rulers/Tools          $5.00/day
                 (if ruler is purchased directly after class, there will be a $5 deduction from the original price of the ruler)

Rental of Store Sewing Machine             $45/day
           (Neutral thread will be provided with rental fee)


Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Pinterest
Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on Twitter!
Sign up for our Newsletter